A Taste of Heaven Milkshake Hub, Maginhawa
Image

A Taste of Heaven Milkshake Hub

I think I know why they call it A Taste of Heaven…. because their milkshakes are to die for. Harhar. I know what you are thinking, comedy isn’t really my thing and I should just stick to blogging. Yup, okay. Good idea. A Taste of Heaven Milkshake Hub, Maginhawa Well, we only decided to visit this place because someone told Joel that the milkshakes here are better than the ones at Starr’s. I LOVE the milkshakes at Starr’s so I definitely had to check this place out.

We ordered two of their bestsellers and recommended shakes. I got my personal favorite flavor from Starr’s, the Strawberry Cheesecake milkshake (P95). Joel got our favorite flavor from Neptune’s, the Speculoos Cookiebutter milkshake (P130). The service here is way faster than Starr’s, but that could be because we went there during a “dead time” (around 12 noon, so everybody was out eating lunch). By 2PM the place was packed. Anyway, our orders finally arrived and here’s the verdict:

Strawberry Cheesecake Milkshake:

  • Thick (but not as thick as Starr’s dangerously thick 😦 )
  • Sweeter (which was a plus for me)
  • Cheesecake chunks were smaller (which I liked)
  • Smaller cup size (I think. But they used paper cups so that’s a plus!)

Speculoos Cookiebutter Milkshake:

  • Thicker than Neptune’s
  • Tastes more like milk than Speculoos (compared to Neptune’s)
  • Served with whipped cream (YUM!)
  • Around the same price

I think I my personal preferences (consistency, sweetness, etc.) lean towards the milkshakes from A Taste of Heaven. Although I do admit that the Speculoos Milkshake could use a bit more cookiebutter. I gave you the reasons behind my judgement so that you can decide if it’s worth a try based on your personal preferences.

A Taste of Heaven Milkshake Hub

Freedom “Chips”

We also ordered the Freedom Chips (P50), which was described as “naturally-cut whole potatoes, cooked skin-on, and served hot”. We kind of assumed that they would look like potato chips or at least something like Mojos from Shakey’s. So we were pretty surprised when it was served and they turned out to be fries. They were good, but only because all fries are good. Nothing extra special about them.

I am in love with the interior though. Click the photos to see the larger versions. It’s such a nice place to chill and talk. It wasn’t too crowded and the seats were comfy. The comfort room isn’t bad either! Haha.

Check out their full menu on zomato.

Address: 71 Maginhawa Street, UP Village, Quezon City, Philippines

Contact Information: 

Store Hours: 

  • Mon – Sat12:00 pm – 11:00 pm
  • Sun12:00 pm – 9:00 pm

A Taste of Heaven Milkshake Hub

Photographer of the day & supporter of all my blogging escapades

 

One thought on “A Taste of Heaven Milkshake Hub

Leave a Reply

